Mahón, capital of Menorca, is inserted in the southwest coast of the island. In its urban structure the English influence – suggestive of guillotine windows and without balconies – and the peculiar Menorcan physiognomy appear suggestively assembled. More about Mahón.

Es Castell

Es Castell is located between Cala Corb and Cales Fonts, about two and a half kilometers from Mahon. It is the smallest municipality of the eight in which the territorial and administrative structure of the island is divided. More about Es Castell.

Sant Lluís

Founded by the French during their brief occupation of the island (1756-1763), Sant Lluís is the oldest of the planned towns of Menorca in the 18th century. More about Sant Lluís.


Due to its historical role as mediator between Ciutadella and Maó and the air of an independent villa that gives it its balanced economy, it can be said that it is the third “capital” of the island. More about Alaior

Es Mitgjorn

Es Migjorn has fully preserved the traditional architecture of its primitive core and draws attention due to its white houses features. More on Es Mitgjorn.

Es Mercadal

It is an immaculate town, with neatly lined houses and paved streets, a good example of the care with which the Menorquins preserve their surroundings. More about Es Mercadal.


The old town of Ferreries, formed by a network of streets with great charm, deserves a visit, especially the upper area, which extends in the immediate vicinity of the church of Sant Bartomeu. More about Ferreries



The ancient capital of Menorca and an important and beautiful historical-artistic complex, remains the permanent seat of the Bishopric. More about Ciutadella.